*sigh*

Goodbye all of you lovely people. ‘Tis a shame to go, but I simply must. If I don’t, I am quite sure I will–

Oh.

Hi, there! Who are you? And, pray tell, what was I saying just now when you interrupted me?

Hmm? What’s that?

Ah, I see. Yes. I was saying what a shame it was that I have to leave–

Excuse me? Hasn’t your mother ever told you not to interrupt? Oh well. I’ve lost my train of thought again anyway. Go ahead.

Eh? You want to know why I am leaving, and what on earth I am thinking?

Well, that’s easy. First of all, I am leaving because I feel like it is such a huge time waster. Secondly, I–

Oh bother! Didn’t your father ever teach you not to interrupt? Oh, well, go ahead anyway.

Why am I leaving you behind? Er…what do you mean?

*long pause*

Oh, I see. Ahahahaha!!! You thought I was leaving you?! Well, it will greatly relieve you when I tell you that I am not leaving my blog. Why would I? Now, what was I saying BEFORE you interrupted me?

Oh, never mind. I remember. I was saying something about a minute. Or was it about a second?

Heh?

OH!!! I see, I was saying that, secondly, I… Oh dear, I lost it again.

Ah yes, that’s right, I was answering your second question of what on earth I am thinking. Well, I’m thinking about lots of things right now. I’m thinking about how I like the John Williams music I’m listening to. The song is the main title of “Superman.” In answer to the question you haven’t asked yet — but are sure to — I have not ever seen Superman. But I love the music. It’s pretty cool. Now the other things I’m thinking about are–

Arrrgh!

I wonder if there are any college classes that teach one how to NOT interrupt someone, since your parents haven’t taught you yet, and since you don’t seem to be interested in learning from me.

*sigh* Okay, fine. What?

Oh, I see. Ha! You didn’t want to know what I’m thinking now, you want to know what I was thinking when I decided not to be on Facebook anymore.

What?

Yes, of course I’m taking a break from Facebook. That’s what I’ve been talking about this whole time! Sorry I didn’t make that clear. *grin*

Anyways, here is what I was thinking when I decided not to be on Facebook: I was thinking about all the time I could have been spending writing to you folks on my blog, and instead I was on Facebook. I don’t ever post anything anyway, so I decided it was high time to get on to some more important things.

Hmm?

Oh, yes, I certainly agree. Facebook can definitely be very good for some things, like keeping up with all the people I hardly ever get to see face-to-face, and wishing people happy birthday, and getting all kinds of news.

So I agree with you on that point. It’s just that…well…oh, I don’t know. I think I need some time just to get my priorities straightened out. I’ll probably get back on in a couple of months, after I’ve had a sufficient amount of time off. For now, though, you just might be able to expect at least one post a month, now that I’m not so busy. Or maybe two. (Hopefully five, but probably not.)

Oh, and before you go, I just wanted to say how sorry I am for not writing here more often. I absolutely LOVE writing, but I haven’t even had time for some of the books I’m writing. (Which should tell you something.) That should be changing now, though. No promises, but hopefully.

Yeeks, I sure feel bad for being away so long. I’ve been following other people’s blogs, though, and that’s been great fun. I’ve found a couple kindred spirits among those bloggers (even though some of them don’t even know I exist…because I haven’t told them that I do…). I think I’m following about 13 blogs right now, which does use up a lot of my time. I unfollowed several people, just because I decided I didn’t really need to see their stuff.

I sure hope you haven’t unfollowed me, just ’cause I’ve been away for so long.

What? You haven’t?!

Aw, shucks, you’re just too kind.

Well, I’d better be going now. I have other things I need to do.

You do too? Oh, how nice. I hope you’ll go do them now instead of wasting even more time on the computer.

Huh? Oh…yes, I did rather imply that you were wasting your time reading my blog. But that’s not what I meant, and you know it! Besides…

Oh, well, never mind.

Now shoo! Go away and do something useful. Like…oh, like figuring out how to NOT interrupt a–

What? Oh, you!!! You did it again! You interrupted me!

Well, whether or not YOU go away, I am, and you can’t stop me. I’m outta here before you can interrupt me one more ti–

Okay. You are seriously driving me nuts.

Now goodbye.

