Some more quotes from my lovable siblings…
(Since I am in dire need of something to post.)

~<>~

Colby was lying on the floor with rubber band stretched from hand to foot.
Me: “Colby, watch out, or it may slip off your foot and hit you in the eye. Or else it might slip off your finger and hit someone else in the eye.”
Colby: “Meany! You’re the Grinch that stole Christmas!”

~<>~

(Motorcycle drives past Colby and I while we are jumping on the trampoline.)
Colby: “Wow…did that motorcycle just fart?!”

~<>~

While we were at the supper table, Brady was chomping with his mouth wide open.
Riley: “You would make a good prodigal son…with the pigs.”

~<>~

Me: “Colby, your nose looks hurt! Did you bump it?”
Abby: “He probably bit it…”
(Question for y’all…can any of you bite your nose?)

~<>~

Me: “Brady, do we have Bible Study at church this Tuesday?”
Brady: “No. There’s a lumber meeting.”
Me: “Lumber meeting…?”
Brady: “Yeah…like, in other words, board meeting.”
Me: “Oh…”

~<>~

Mom: (showing Brittany the ins and outs of a cookbook) “See, it has sections for breads, appetizers, main courses, vegetables, salads, meals in microwaves, meals for a slowcooker…”
Abby pipes up: “I would use the section for the slow cooker. I’m a really slow cooker.”

~<>~

(Riley wanted to go on a walk to the park, but Dad and Mom told him that he had to get someone responsible to go along with him.)
Riley: “Well, Brady’s responsible, isn’t he? He can take me.”
Mom: “Yeah…whenever anyone’s hurt, Brady’s responsible.”

~<>~

I can’t remember exactly what I had said, but it must have been something pretty dumb, because Riley told me that common sense was a virtue.

~<>~

Riley, talking to himself while doing a math problem: “Hmm…I’m supposed to make this into an improper fraction. Well, I’ll just give the wrong answer, and then it will be a very improper fraction.”

~<>~

We kept getting random calls from a company that was trying to do a survey. Sometimes they would hang up as soon as we answered, and we were all getting tired of it. So Riley said, “Next time someone calls like that, I’m going to say, ‘Deathhhhhh coooomes unexpectedly!'”
(Thankfully he never did!)

~<>~

And that’s all for now. But I’ll keep my ears tuned in to my brother and sisters’ voices, and maybe I’ll have some more quotes for you in a few weeks. 🙂

Adios!

