Alrighty! Here’s the best part of the survey…where you get to see my answers and I get to see yours.

I had such good help from those of you who sent in questions for me to ask that I might have to do this in two parts. I’ll do the first part here, and you tell me if you want me to do the second part also.

So. Let the fun begin.

But first — yes, I’m going to delay the fun just a little longer — I want to say thanks to all of you who emailed me questions. 🙂

And now we will begin.

1). Did Yankee Doodle name the hat, the feather, the pony, or the town “Macaroni”? What have you always assumed? I’ve always assumed that Yankee Doodle named the feather “Macaroni”. Depends on if the writer of that song was good with grammar or not.

2). What three things would you want most if you were stranded on a deserted island? Well, after much thought, I think I would want some food, a knife, and a gun. Actually, to be honest, I have no idea what I would want. Definitely a knife, though.

3). Why, when people ask what three things you would want most if you were stranded on an deserted island, does no one ever reply, “BOAT”? No idea. I guess it’s because none of us are as smart as the person who first asked the above question. (I got this question from another survey I looked at. Yes, I’m allowed to ask questions, too, because it’s not just me giving the answers, right?)

4). Why do you put two cents in when it’s only a penny for your thoughts? I honestly have no clue. And that’s just a joke question that doesn’t have any answer. Now…on to the more serious questions that actually have answers!

5). Why does glue not stick to the bottle? Oh, wait a minute…I thought we were going to be serious here… Let’s redo question five (especially because I don’t exactly how to answer the glue question)…

5). Where is the strangest place you’ve seen wildlife? (And you can’t say the zoo…) When we were driving home from Awana on Wednesday night, we saw a raccoon slithering into one of the drains at the side of the highway. I have to say, I’ve never seen a raccoon on the highway except as roadkill. Also, one time — way back when we were living in the suburbs of Chicago — I saw a fox trotting down the sidewalk. That was strange.

6). What is your favorite thing to do outside? I like to ride horses, jump on the trampoline, bike, roller blade, ice skate in the winter time, climb trees [occasionally…especially when it’s windy and I can feel the tree rocking back and forth…], swim, and walk/jog. I also want to get started unicycling. Oh, were you meaning just one favorite thing??? 🙂

7). What is/are your least favorite movie(s)? Um…Angle in the House, Second Chances (the horse movie), Danny (another horse movie), Milo and Otis, Dora the Explorer (hehehe…no, I actually don’t watch that), and A Penny Promise, just to name a few. *wink* I’ll probably think of a bunch more after I post this…

8). What is/are your favorite movie(s)? The Ghost and The Darkness (no, it’s not a horror movie), The Ultimate Gift, The Ultimate Life, Pride and Prejudice (the long version), The Scarlet Pimpernel, Anne of Green Gables, Facing the Giants/Fireproof/Courageous, Sound of Music, The Runner from Ravenshead, Love’s Enduring Promise, The Princess Bride, The Great Escape, National Treasure (1&2), and The Man from Snowy River. And those are only my favorites. Thank goodness there are more movies that I like than ones I don’t!

9). What country do you want to visit? I want to visit a lot of countries! Let’s just say these for starters: Bolivia, Brazil, Ecuador, China, Columbia, India, Israel, Malta, Nigeria, Papua New Guinea, Spain, Guatemala, and Zambia. And I probably missed some.

10). Have you ever wanted to live on a farm? Yes, especially when I was little. Now, since I want to be a missionary, that’s not first on my list, but I know some missionaries who have a farm and I think it would be so much fun to go visit them and live on their farm for a while! 🙂

11). How many people do you know who live overseas? Oh my! I don’t know if there’s any way I can count all the people I know who live overseas, because I know so many missionaries. But I can think of at least 21 at the moment.

12). What is the biggest reptile you’ve ever touched/held? I have held (with some help) a six foot long python…a red-eyed, albino python. And it wasn’t slimy like I always thought snakes were. I was at the Creation Museum with my dad’s side of the family, and it took about five of us to hold that thing up. It actually was alive (not kidding…I have two sisters, one brother and lots of cousins to back me up on this), and it was really, really, really cool. Although I wouldn’t want to meet that thing in the jungle when I was by myself. Oh, and one thing I noticed. Snakes have beady eyes. Really beady eyes. I know, because I got to hold the python’s head, while everyone else got the neck and tail (neck and tail is all there is to a snake, basically), and it seemed to like staring at me.

13). What’s the furthest from home you’ve ever been? Well, I’ve been to Mexico [just barely inside the border] and I’ve been to Canada and seen Niagara Falls. We lived in Illinois at the time that we visited Mexico, but I can’t remember if we lived in Illinois or Nebraska when we visited Canada. Other than that, I’ve never been out of the U.S., but I badly want to go to another country sometime.

14). What is the last thing you ate or drank? Well, I just ate lunch, so I think the last thing I ate was a tortilla chip.

15). Do you like shopping? Well, if the reason my legs start hurting every time I see the Home Depot sign means that I like shopping, then yes, I like shopping. 🙂 It actually all depends on who I’m with. There are some people that I could shop with for a long time, and there are others who I enjoy being around but who I don’t enjoy shopping with. If you like to spend hours in Hobby Lobby, I’ll go shopping with you. But if you like to spend hours in the leather glove section of Menards, I’d just as soon stay home and read a book.

So, there’s fifteen questions for you to answer! If you want, you can leave your answers in the comments below! I’m sure I’m not the only one who wants to see your answers. 🙂

Thanks again to those of you who submitted questions for me to post. I wasn’t able to get all of yours down, but if you want to do another friend survey pretty soon, I have enough questions that I can do another fifteen-question one. (I didn’t want to put all of those questions down here, because that gets to be way too many to answer.)

Looking forward to hearing your answers!

