As the title suggests, my family and I had the privilege to attend a violin recital yesterday.

As the title does not suggest, three members of the family played violin in the recital: Brittany, Riley, and Abby. 

Image

Riley

Don’t you love the expression on his face?

 

Image

Abby

 

Image

Brittany

Ah, so professional! (We got this comment several times from different people throughout the night. Way to go, Brit!)

 

Image

Group photo. I won’t even try to name all of them for you!

 

Image

Another strange facial expression. 🙂

 

Image

Brittany’s solo

 

Image

Image

Mitchell and Brittany, who showed up at the recital in matching clothes…unintended and totally unplanned. Believe it or not. 

And that concludes this post for today!

I will sing of steadfast love and justice; to you, O Lord, I will make music. ~Psalm 101:1

 

