Clumsy me. I deleted my very first draft of my very first post of my very first blog. On purpose, of course. I didn’t think it was good enough. But then I wrote a nice long letter about myself and the weather and why my blog is titled “With Eagles’ Wings”. Then, instead of pushing the “publish” button, I pushed the “trash” button. And just a minute ago I almost deleted this one.

But I will try and remember as much of it as I can for you.

First of all, I am new to WordPress, and new to blogging as well. I will try not to bore you to death, but I can’t promise that you’ll come away from every post inspired. 🙂

Second of all, I’m glad it’s spring. Okay, so it HAS been spring for almost 50 days now. But it certainly hasn’t acted like it. Nebraska weather has a habit of changing from one season to the next, and sometimes you will get spring, summer, fall, and winter all in one day!

In other words, for two days in a row, it is nice and warm, and you are led to believe that spring is coming after all. Then a storm comes from out of nowhere, complete with lightning, thunder, high winds, and hail.

I know, because it happened two weeks ago.

A very smart person once said that Nebraska has five seasons. Spring, summer, fall, winter, and wind.

It’s true.

But I personally believe that wind is the only season in Nebraska.

Third, the reason that my blog is named “With Eagles’ Wings” is because of one of my favorite verses in the Bible: But those who wait on the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles, they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint. ~Isaiah 40:31

During the year of 2013, I want to learn to wait on the Lord. Sometimes I have trouble waiting. Often I want to go ahead and do things myself, without waiting or even asking for guidance. But this year, I truly want to wait on the Lord and follow his guidance to wherever he leads me.

And I will let you know how it goes!

But those who wait on the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles, they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint. ~Isaiah 40:31

